Thinking

I’m thinking about deleting this blog. Truth is, I don’t update enough and every time I think about writing, it’s about something negative that I’m trying to figure out. I don’t want to be that person. I don’t want everything I say to be negative or misconstrued or anything. This blog is mainly my way to cope with things that really get to me, to write out my feelings and by doing so, work through them some, to figure out what I need to repent of. What am I harboring in my heart that I shouldn’t be? I’ve started a prayer journal and it has been a tremendous help as I pray for people, for our lives, and for Jesus’ will to be done in and around us.

Honestly, I’ve been thinking about cleaning up a lot of things in my life. I can’t bring myself to delete my FB account, but I’ve thought about it. I’ve had some letdowns with it lately, but it also allows me to be able to pray for some people that I don’t know all that well in ways I would never otherwise know about.

I guess the whole thing boils down to one question: Am I using these outlets to glorify God or am I using them to fuel ungodly behavior? I think I’ve done both, but I don’t want to anymore. I want to glorify God. So maybe it’s time for a revamp…

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thinking

  1. Jaimee says:

    I want to say “Don’t do it!” But I understand where you’re coming from. Selfishly I’d like for you to keep blogging because it’s where I get to hear your thoughts, but then if I’m not hearing them “in real life” maybe they’re not mine to hear. It sounds like you’re wanting to withdraw. I get that way sometimes. Real friendships definitely cannot amount to the sum of your social media interactions, that’s for sure. Anyway, chin up buttercup. You don’t have to “clean up” your life. It’s clean already, and the messes we make sometimes… Well, I guess they just prove His love and His grace.

Leave a Reply

