Happy New Year

Happy NEW YEAR!

I feel kind of like I’m cheating, but my main goal this year is to finish my first book completely… writing, revising, editing, book cover, etc, which I’ve mostly finished with. I’m actually working right now to enter it in the contest for Amazon’s Breakthrough Novel Award. I’m nervous. I’ve let one person read it completely, but that was before my final revisions. Now, someone is going through and editing it grammatically and I just sent it to one more person to help evaluate the plot and content. I can’t tell you how nervous it makes me for other people to read my novel. It’s like they are peering into my soul!

Anyway, enough about that. I’m sure you are interested in my personal anxieties!

Last year ended very badly for me. With the loss of my step-father and more devastating news that followed in its wake, I’m hoping for a better year in 2013. We went to Skating at the Square in downtown Spartanburg for New Year’s and helped with their festivities. It was fun. We got to watch Clemson pull out an amazing win against LSU and then rang in the New Year. It was the first time in several years that we had no children on New Year’s.

Yes, I realize I’m rambling about nothing in particular… Just felt like I should write something for New Year’s!

 

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

