So I’m Supposed to Be at Small Group

So I’m supposed to be at my small group right now, but I have this cold thing going on. My head hurts, but my kids are up running around and who can sleep with that going on?? Anyway, I listened to a sermon last night from Matt Chandler and it was really good. He talked about how we like to think that God is for us, that he created the world because he was lonely and we are so awesome… Of course, we normally qualify that in some respect, but the truth is that God isn’t all about us. God isn’t for us. God is for God. And everything we do should be to glorify him.

“So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.”  1 Cor 10:31

Chandler made another great comment though that I want to take with me wherever I go and he said something like this:

The less my life is about me, the freer I am.

I really liked that. I’ve thought something similar to that before. The less my life is about me and the more it’s about the Gospel, the freer I am. I don’t have to worry so much. I don’t have do so much. I can just relax in Jesus.

Anyway, I just thought it was a really good message. Now, do you think I can get my kids to go to bed? It’s almost 6:30?

 

 

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So I’m Supposed to Be at Small Group

  1. Jaimee says:

    *alert* *alert* *alert*
    The time has come for your quarterly blog post.
    Your faithful readers anticipate with bated breath.

Leave a Reply

