Another Birthday

So, today is my birthday… another year has come and gone and a lot has happened and is happening!

We celebrated our ten year anniversay in May. I can’t believe we’ve been married that long. In some ways, it seems like a long time ago and in some ways, it’s seems like it’s only been days! I am so proud of Frankie and all he has accomplished. He knows what he wants and he’s working towards that. We have put our house up on the market and are looking forward to it selling so we can move out of state. It’s a big trip, but we know, we ar edoing God’s will and that’s what is important.

The girls are getting so big. Alyx is the smartest 4-year old I know. She can tell you about Jesus; she remembers everything, and she asks a ton of questions. She is still stubborn, but she’s a softy at heart. She’s always happy and she’s a great big sister. She loves Taylor so much. Taylor is my little butterball… she eats anything you put in front of her. She’s a happy girl, too. She loves Alyx and they play really well together. She is going to be a bigger handful than we ever thought Alyx would be though!! She tests the limits all the time. But she’s a sweet baby. They both love to dance around. And the both can sing along with Spongebob Squarepants!

Spiritually, I would say I’ve grown a lot, too. Some of my beliefs have become more defined and some have just come alive! We attended an assessment with the Acts 29 Network in May and it was absolutely life-changing to me. I just really realized who I am in Christ and that just affects every part of my life. I’m trying to remember daily who I am and who God is. It’s awesome to realize I am so unworthy and will never EVER do anything worthy of his love, but he loves me anyway… in spite of it. Awesome.

I am so thankful for all the people that have impacted my life, people that have changed me, people that love me and care for me despite of how I suck at relationships :). I am thankful to God for all he has done for me. I am thankful for my husband who loves me even when I mess up and I am thankful for my children… they bless me in so many ways. I am thankful to my family and friends who have supported us over the past years in our decisions to follow Jesus. I only hope that I can be an encouragement to those around me as they have been to me.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Birthday

  1. Sara says:

    Happy Birthday, Melanie! Hope this year is nothing short of amazing!
    Wow…10 years! Awesome!!! I know what you mean about some days feeling like it was longer than that and others feel like you just got married. 🙂 Your marriage is a great testimony.

    We are so proud of you guys for taking risks and being willing to do whatever it takes to follow God’s will for you. Please keep us updated on how things are going for you!

Leave a Reply

