Two Little Girls

I was reading a journal I wrote when Alyx was little. I can’t believe how much she has grown and now to see Taylor hitting some of those same milestones is exciting and sad at the same time. I hate that I’m not home with them. I’ll never get these moments back, and every day they seem to get bigger.

Alyx is constantly talking… When she’s playing, she is carrying on a conversation with her elephants or whatever she is playing with. It’s pretty entertaining to listen to her. Most of the things she says center around things she did that day or that she does most days. She is so funny sometimes… for example, last night she found a nearly dead ant in our living room. Frankie told her he was going to put it outside so it could sleep in its own bed, to which she screamed, “NO! He’s my friend and I want to play with him!”

Taylor is getting so big, but I was reading that at Alyx’s 2 mth appointment, she weighed 10lbs, 6oz. Taylor only weighed 9lbs, 13oz. She is lifting her head a lot lately. She can roll over if she’s on the bed, but not on the floor yet. But the most fun is when you just talk to her… she will laugh and coo and smile. She loves the attention. She is so precious.

My two little girls are getting so big…

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two Little Girls

  1. Kaye says:

    How sweet Melanie! I wish you could be home with them too…..

Leave a Reply

