I Just Don’t Know

I’ve been really frustrated lately. I don’t want to go into too many details, work has just been really difficult for me lately. I really enjoy my job overall. I like my co-workers, I like being able to help people, I like answering questions, I like helping develop processes. I may not like checking behind my co-workers for errors, but I can do and I feel I can do it well. But we’ve been short-handed lately and it seems like I have had to take on more responsibility. I don’t back down from responsibility; in fact, I feel like that means people know I do my job and do it well. But now in less than a month… I’ll be leaving on maternity leave for 6-8 weeks. And I feel no one wants to step up to do my job… I just don’t know what’s going to happen when I go back and that frustrates me to no end. But what can I do…

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

