New Year

Well, it’s a new year… already. 2010 is sure to bring about a lot of changes for our family as we look forward to the addition to our family. Unfortunately and fortunately, Frankie is going to be working a couple days a week with his dad again. Fortunately, because at least he has that option open to him and unfortunately because I know he has a lot he will still have to accomplish outside of working. This is going to be a little new for Alyx, too, since she will probably be spending more time with her Nana. Next school year, if Frankie is going to be working during the day, we may have to see about putting her in a more full-time school. I know she loves going a few days a week and so maybe it would be really good for her to go full-time. Maybe she’ll learn to use the potty 🙂 One can only hope…

I’m not sure what the new year is going to hold for me. I know what I desire more than anything, especially with the new baby coming, but I’m pretty sure it’s not possible at this time. I’ve kind of resigned myself to that… although I still ask God to make it possible 🙂 I do know that I still have a jewelry business to work at. Things kind of slacked off over the holidays, but I’m looking forward to this year and what will happen now. Anyone interested in hosting a jewelry party?? They have a few specials going on right now!

I will say that I have been really proud of myself for my resolution from last year to read the Bible through. I accomplished that goal last night. I have never followed through with a resolution before and it felt pretty good! This year, I am going to focus on my prayer life. This past year has been a difficult year for our family in some aspects and I believe God is wanting our full attention. I can’t think of a better way to continue to focus on him then to focus on my prayer life. We have so much to be thankful for, but we also still have a lot ahead of us that we feel God wants us to do. I think God is working in both our lives to prepare us for the future and so we need to be ready for what he will ask of us.

I am also praying that God will bless Hub City Church this year in ways we cannot imagine. God has blessed Frankie and I by allowing us to be a part of such a great family of believers. There is a lot of potential that we have yet to reach and I pray that God will show each one of us what he desires of us in order to grow his local church in every way possible.

I know God has a lot of stuff in store for me this year. I know he has lots in store for you, too! Take a moment and pray that we would be ready for what he is doing and will do!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

