Christmas….

I love Christmas. It’s my favorite holiday. I love the meaning behind it; I love the giving; I love seeing Alyx (and other kids… big and small) so excited. I was a little bit depressed this year because we weren’t able to do things like we normally do… not so much buying for ourselves and Alyx certainly got enough, too… but we weren’t able to do a lot for people who needed help this year. I know Christmas is definitely not the only time to help people in need. I just felt horrible that there wasn’t more that we could do as a family.

That’s one of the things I love about Hub City Church. We tend to give a lot away. I am glad that giving is a part of the church’s DNA. Through special offerings, Movies in the Park, special events like the Garage Unsale, and much more, we give of our money, our time, and our resources. Christmas tends to turn people to think about others… I’m glad to be a part of a church that thinks about it all year-long…. it makes it easier to work as a group when I know I can’t do much on my own.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

