Nervous

I am kind of nervous about my glucose test tomorrow. I failed the first test, although there were some issues surrounding it which may have helped in this. But I am so afraid that I will fail this one, too! I really don’t want any complications with my pregnancy because I don’t want the doctors trying to get me to induce when it gets close to time for her to be born. I guess that’s my real fear. Last time, I wasn’t too sure what to expect but I was completely fine with everything after I decided there would be no epidural (I have an irrational fear of needles and the thought of that needle scared me more than the labor!).

The only thing that really bothered me was how they kept trying to get me to schedule an induction. I mean, my last two appointments, I cried because they were a little bit harsh about it. They say anywhere from 38 to 42 weeks is normal for birth, but the doctors don’t really believe that… they were talking induction at week 38. Alyx was 10 days late, so they were pushing me pretty hard to induce. I think I was just stressed out and Alyx knew that… Once I relaxed, Alyx relaxed too.

Anyway, tomorrow is my 3hr glucose test and I’m praying it turns out fine!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nervous

  1. Jaimee says:

    It will be ok! Worst case scenario, if it ends up you do have gestational diabetes, there are lots of things you can do to control it. You would probably not need to induce. AND even if you would have to induce for some unforseen reason, it is still possible to have the birth you want. I had two inductions with no epidural… and I’m definitely not super woman. Relax and get through this. Let me know how it turns out and we can go from there!

Leave a Reply

