My Bucket

So I’ve finished reading “How Full is Your Bucket?” and I really enjoyed it. It reinforced some things I already knew and opened my eyes to some things I didn’t realize. One thing I realized is that I think my bucket has a leak… that sounds funny, but it’s not really. I need to focus on filling my own bucket and I can do that by being more positive, by encouraging others, and other things along those lines. I have been feeling down lately due to many different things, but I have realized that it’s up to me. Either I can sit and drown in my self-pity or I can get up, be thankful for who I am and what I have and live in a way Jesus would want me to live. This is definitely a work in progress and something I think will be a life time work… If you haven’t read this book, you should. It will help you realize how much we need to encourage each other in the critical world we live in.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Bucket

  1. Jaimee says:

    I have not read the book, but you also need to let your brothers and sisters know if there’s any way we can help fill up your bucket a little! : )

Leave a Reply

