Stressed

So I am just a little stressed this morning…. okay most mornings. I’m having a hard time not worrying about some things. I know I’m not supposed to and I really do feel like God is going to take care of us, but in the meantime, I’m searching for a solution. At what point do you let God handle it by himself and at what point do you search out any and all opportunities available? This morning, I woke up thinking of a million things that need to happen, but I am unsure that we will ever get there. If you have a moment, maybe you can say a prayer for us. I’d appreciate it!

God, help me not to worry, but to put my life in your hands. Help me to know what my part is and let you do your part.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stressed

  1. Sara says:

    Melanie, I hope you do a better job of dealing with this than I apparently did. I just got back from the doctor, who told me I am basically causing physical symptoms because I am too anxious and stressed out. I’m praying for peace for you and that you will find ways to deal with whatever is stressing you out.

  2. Joy Holden says:

    I hear ya Melanie. Jason and I are in the same boat. I feel like so many things need to happen before the baby gets here in March. Although it’s easy for me to put my trust in God, it’s even easier to get discouraged when things don’t work out immediately the way that I want them to. I’ll be praying for strength, patience, and favor for the right opportunities to come your way! Keep us in mind as we seek better employment. Love ya Melanie! ~Joy

Leave a Reply

