North! or Be Eaten

So I haven’t spent much time on the internet lately because I’ve been reading a lot. When I ordered “North! Or Be Eaten” by Andrew Peterson, I thought it sounded like a good fantasy book. But when I read the first chapter, I thought, “What have I gotten myself into?” Not having read the first book in the series, I was a little confused by the characters and thought their names were extremely strange! But I continued through it and by the 4th chapter, I was drawn completely into the story. It follows the journey of the Wingfeather children: Janner, the Thorn Warden (like a security guard for the king), Tink or Kalmar, the High King, and Leeli, the Song Maiden. The family is trying to make it to the Ice Prairies, running from the Fangs, who are trying to capture them. They meet a lot of interesting characters along the way and there is trouble lurking around every corner… literally! It truly was a fantastic story and I will probably go back and pick up the first book to see how it all began.

north

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

