Sick, Sick, Sick

Okay, so yesterday, I left work early. I threw up once at home before I left and thought I’d be okay, but by 9, I had thrown up twice more at work and still felt terrible. I went home because I didn’t really want to be kneeling in that floor any more! Plus, I really needed a couch to lay down on. It was the worst day I’ve had by far. I went home and took some morning sickness balm stuff that Jaimee recommended, but my stomach still felt queasy… the smell of that stuff is absolutely terrible! I was finally able to eat something around 4 o’clock, but not too much.

I was hoping today would be better and it did start out better. I took some of that smelly stuff before I got up as was suggested to me and then threw it up after brushing my teeth, which was the only time I would even gag when I was pregnant with Alyx. Anyway, I went to work and felt okay until about 8:30…. and then my stomach started again, but I kept everything down… probably because the only thing I even tried was some saltine crackers and raspberry tea (it’s supposed to be good for pregnant women). However, I still felt terrible until around 2pm and then my stomach stopped its queasiness for a little while.

This time around certainly is a lot different from being pregnant with Alyx. Maybe this will be a BOY!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sick, Sick, Sick

  1. Sara says:

    I’m sorry you’re having a hard time…hopefully it will subside soon. Mine magically stopped right at 12 weeks. Funny you say maybe this one’s a boy…I felt great with Sam but was horribly sick with Sophie! The only thing that helped me was constant snacking on crackers, toast, anything bland and dry! I ate all day long but rarely had an actual meal. I’m praying you feel better soon!

  2. lwayswright says:

    congrats on being pregnant! I was sick with all of my pregnancys. not fun at all! I hope things get better gradually for you so you can enjoy being pregnant!

  3. Kaye Allen says:

    Melanie, I just read your blog and I feel so sorry for you. Remember I told you I was deathly sick with Jessica. But I didn’t work, only at home. 🙂 i wish you could stay at home atleast for the first 3 months. Wish I lived closer. 😦 I will pray for you also. If you want to, Call me. Love,MOM

Leave a Reply

