Spread the News.

So how did we tell people the news?

Well, first, let me say that I have thought for two years how fun it would be to tell Frankie we were having another baby on Father’s Day. I mean, how cool would that be? So, on Father’s Day, I took a test because I felt like I was pregnant, but it came back negative. So I thought, well maybe next year… Then, two weeks later, I took a second test and it came back positive. I was bummed because I couldn’t tell him on Father’s Day at all now! So, I thought about it all day long and couldn’t come up with anything great. I was dying to tell someone and I knew if I didn’t tell Frankie that night, I would end up spilling it to someone else first. So he was in the living room and I was in the dining room on my computer. I emailed him and said: “Are you ready? It’s coming soon… not too soon though.” Kind of cheesy, I know, but I couldn’t come up with anything and the only ideas on the internet were to get him a shirt… cheesy. Frankie didn’t get it, at first, but then he was like “Are you pregnant?”

I told my mom by saying, “So are you sure you don’t want to come clean my house before you go…. Cause I might not be able to clean very well for the next, oh, nine months?” She got it, but she thought I really wanted her to clean my house!

Frankie had Alyx tell his parents “I’m going to be a big sister!”

But perhaps the meanest thing Frankie did was when he told a couple of our friends. He told them that he had good news and bad news, which did they want to hear first. They said they wanted the bad news first. He said, “Well, Melanie has got a tumor…. the good news is that the doctor is going to take it out in 9 months.” Sara said her heart dropped with Frankie said that…. He thought it was funny.

Oh well, you only have to tell a few people and then everyone seems to know!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spread the News.

  1. Sara says:

    I did not think that was very funny. It scared me but once I got it, I felt much better!

Leave a Reply

