Positive

Well, today I went to the doctor for my first appointment in a long series of mostly and hopefully boring appointments. Yes, we are expecting another Creel somewhere around March of next year. I’m excited. I’ve been wanting another baby before Alyx gets too much older. They will be about 3 1/2 years apart which is more than I wanted them to be, but Frankie probably could have waited another ten years or more! I’ve been feeling worn out and can’t seem to get out of bed in the morning like I did a few months ago. I’ve also been battling waves of nausea that can last throughout the day. I can’t eat certain things like Kanpai (much to Frankie’s dismay), ice cream, and pretty much anything that appears sweet. Friday, I’ll go for a ultrasound that will tell us more closely what the due date is since I can’t remember the details they need to estimate it correctly ๐Ÿ™‚ Of course, with Alyx, this ultrasound said her due date was November 30th, so that would have made her 14 days late instead of just 10 days! We’ll see. Anyway, keep us in your prayers, especially my husband, as he worries more than he should.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Positive

  1. Sara says:

    We’re so excited for you guys! Hope you start feeling better soon and the nausea subsides. We can’t wait to meet your little one!

  2. Kaye Allen says:

    Well, as you know Jessica and Joni are 3 and half years apart and Mandie and Jessica are 10 years apart. So, it really doesn’t matter ,Alyx will love having a new baby around and she’ll still have someone to fight with eventually. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

