What is So Hard?

I haven’t been feeling all that well and now, I have a cold to go on top of everything else. Needless to say, I’m not in a very sociable mood lately. Relationships are one of the things we value most at Hub City Church, but this is hard for me. I’m not an outgoing person. I’m task-oriented. I would rather stand by myself than walk up to a group of people or to someone I don’t know. This morning, I walked right by someone I knew I hadn’t seen before without saying a word. I knew I did it as soon as I walked by and as I was walking to my post, I was thinking “what is hard for me about saying: Hi. My name is Melanie. Have you been here before?” I wish I knew the answer to that question. I guess, the first thing is to realize what’s going on. Now, I have to figure out how to get around my weaknesses!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What is So Hard?

  1. Sara says:

    I’m with you on this one! I am very talkative with people I know but it’s soooo difficult for me to speak up. It’s definitely something I admire about Alan…he can talk to anyone! He refers to me as his “wallflower” because he knows that I will not talk to new people. I wish I were better about it, too, so if you figure out something that helps you out, please share it with me!

Leave a Reply

