Ready for the Weekend?

I have a lot of stuff going on this weekend. We are leaving Thursday and spending Thursday night through Saturday morning in Charleston, SC. It should be fun and hopefully, relaxing. Maybe we’ll spend Friday at the beach. Frankie has some camera thing on Saturday, so I won’t see him until time to go home.

Then, we travel home in time to go to Movies in the Park. I hope it cools off. It was SO hot last time! But we had probably our largest crowd. We’re showing Hotel for Dogs this time. I’ve never seen it, but I heard it was pretty good.

Sunday, we have church in the morning (10am Spartan 16 Theater 8). And Sunday night, we have Immersion, which is about our discipleship process.

Busy. I’m tired already.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready for the Weekend?

  1. Kaye Allen says:

    We have alot going on too Mel. I hope you get to relax some in Charleston. And I pray too for cooler weather and no rain for MIP. You have to remember to take care of yourself and not do so much. I think at times that’s almost impossible for you but you need to take time for ones self to be able to function well. If you get sick who benefits ? Sometimes you have to let some things go. You are smart and know all of this but who am I? Just a MOM?!

Leave a Reply

