God is Still in Control-2

So about 2.5 years ago, Frankie came to me and said he clearly felt God calling him to plant a church in Boston in the future. Well, that’s not exactly what he said… he wanted me to figure out where God was calling him by myself or rather God to reveal it to me. I pitched a fit, literally. I wasn’t asking for God’s guidance. I was wanting to know right now, so he caved in and told me where he felt God would lead him. He told me of the circumstances that lead to this assurance of his calling and God did some pretty amazing things. There was no specific time line, but that’s what God wanted Frankie to do.

Now, some of you may be thinking, but what about you? Did God call you too? And my answer to that is yes, he did. No, he has not specifically said “you will go to Boston,” but he called me to be Frankie’s helpmate. I love him and if he feels a definite calling from God that this is where we need to go, then I will follow. I have felt God’s calling on my life, that I would be a support for my husband before I even knew my husband.

So, when I heard Andy Stanley’s message on God being in control, my mind immediately drifted to Boston and God’s call on our lives. We may never end up in Boston; God made use our preparations in order to get us to somewhere else. It’s all in his hands, but he is still in control. He will tell us where he wants us; our only job is to follow. We don’t know much about our future right now, but God is still in control and he’ll take care of it.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God is Still in Control-2

  1. Jaimee says:

    That was a great message, wasn’t it? Very inspiring. Thanks for sharing some of your story!

Leave a Reply

