MIP: June 2009

Movies in the Park turned out great. It was really HOT, but so many people showed up. I am always amazed by how many people come out to see the movie and I am equally amazed by how many volunteers we have that help out. After having 12 people last year, to see all the Hub City shirts out there this year is just awesome.

I did learn a few things about myself this weekend… mainly about how people perceive me,  I guess. I was disappointed in myself that I come across that way, but knowing is at least good in that I can try to watch what I say and how I say it. I know that I’m not meaning to sound like that, but that’s not how it comes out, obviously. Yes, I know that’s vague, but I’m still working through it all, so I’d rather not be too specific. Plus, I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings if they are the one who made the comments to me.

I will tell you one major thing I always find out about myself when I do MIP: I AM SOOOOO OUT OF SHAPE!! Walking up and down that hill even a few times is enough to make me short of breath for a while. I’m hoping my morning workouts with Shawna will help!

Today, my mom had her X-rays. Please continue to lift her up as she awaits the results.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MIP: June 2009

  1. Jaimee says:

    Melanie, I don’t know what you’re talking about, but I had a lot of fun bagging popcorn with you, think you’re nifty, and am thankful for the opportunities here and there to get to know you better! Have a great week!

  2. Sara says:

    Melanie,
    I can’t imagine anyone thinking you come across in a negative way!!! For as long as I’ve known you, you have always been so kind and sweet. Just remember that you can’t always make everyone happy and be what each person would like for you to be. I love you just the way you are!

  3. Kaye Allen says:

    For one thing, it was very hot at MIP and I’m sure it was easy for tempers to flare. And I agree we all can’t be perfect in what we say and do sometimes. I think you are very special Mel and have a unique personality so put a smile on your face. 🙂

  4. chinchillas07 says:

    Thanks, Ladies for your kind words. I do know I have my faults and I think that what I learned about myself was good to know and that perhaps there is more truth to what they said than I had wanted to believe. However, I do think that they may have been a little harsh, but I do appreciate your words of encouragement…. that’s what I would like to be… an encourager and I’m not always good at that.

Leave a Reply

