Mickey Mouse’s House was Fun!

Alyx had an absolutely fabulous time in Disney World. We spent one day in Magic Kingdom, half a day in Epcot and the other half in Animal Kingdom, and most of a day Hollywood Studios. I feel like I walked about 50miles each day. My feet hurt! However, Alyx had a really great time. She rode all kinds of rides and got to meet lots of her favorite characters, including Mickey, Daisy, Minnie, Goofy, Handy Manny, and more. She was so funny to watch. In the beginning, she didn’t want to go up to them or stand by them, but by the last one we saw (the 2nd Mickey), she walked right up to him and gave him a big hug! It rained most days, but it wasn’t too bad (except the one time I stepped in a huge puddle and soaked my tennis shoes!).

We got to go see Grandma, Grandpa, and my aunt Lona too. It was really good to see them and spend a little time with them. I’m glad we took some time out (my feet really appreciated it, too!).

My favorite thing at Disney was… (you might be surprised!)… It was the Waste Management exhibit. Yah! Alyx got to push a little trash truck around. Your team took it to different locations and at each one, you did a little game. At one, we had to put all the glass in one basket, metal in another, plastic in one, and paper in the last one. Then at the next station, you had to burn different types of trash in the right proportion so that it wouldn’t create harmful gases, and then at the last station, we had to drive little forklifts and fill up a landfill in layers so that we could turn it into a golf course (Frankie’s choice, I wanted to do the natural habitat). It was cool and at the end, you got a little certificate.

Anyway, it was lots of fun! I’ll post some pictures once I download them!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

