Busy Bee

I have been so busy. It’s hard to find time to just sit down. But Alyx and I went to Movies in the Park put on by Threshold Church here in Boiling Springs. It was kind of nice to just get to sit down and watch the movie this time. Alyx had a really good time too. She was laughing and playing during most of the movie (only because she knew if she sat still for very long, she’d be asleep). She was entertaining in her own right in her sagging, too big for her, pants.

Work has been hectic to say the least. They are hiring for one data entry position and one working supervisor position. I was SO glad when I found out that they were hiring two people instead of just the one. I had so many emails today asking about stuff that didn’t get keyed on time and had to fix several accounts because of it. I am a whole day behind on checking paperwork and Monday is going to be bad because two people are going to be gone and one has a doctor’s appointment and will be late, so that leaves me and Erin to do the work of 5 people. Great. Exciting stuff. I’m sure you can hear the excitement in my writing. Yah. Anyway, I heard they had over a 1000 people apply for the data entry position, so hopefully, we’ll get someone quickly. Then I get to train them. Yah. Oh well. I know it will be better in the long run.

P.S. Jaimee, I told my current supervisor that you had applied, but she said she probably won’t even see the applications because of the process they go through now… I think HR will be hiring instead of her.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy Bee

  1. Jaimee says:

    Thanks Melanie. I actually didn’t apply because I was concerned I would not be able to make more than I would pay out in child care costs. I was right. I do believe I will be in the market for a job come Fall when the kiddos are in school though. I will only need someone to watch Clayton then…

Leave a Reply

