10 Dumb Things

When I started college at North Greenville College, I realized that I held some beliefs simply because that’s what I had always heard. There were several things that I started researching in order to see what the Bible really said or did NOT say about these subjects. So when I saw the title of this book: “10 Dumb Things Smart Christians Believe,” I was intrigued.

10_dumb_things

Larry Osborne lists 10 “spiritual urban legends” in his book and discusses how well-meaning Christians have misquoted and misinterpreted popular Scriptures and allowed Christians and non-Christians to hold onto beliefs that are simply not true. I thought Osborne did a fabulous job and I think this book is a great read for everyone. You might not believe any of the “10 Dumb Things” or you might believe all of them. Regardless, it will surely make you think!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

