Yeah, Jesus!

Well, it’s Easter and although it’s not my favorite holiday, it’s probably the one that means the most to me (and without it, my favorite holiday, Christmas, is meaningless anyway). So what does Easter mean to me? Easter is a time when we can celebrate the hope of the world. And when I say hope, I’m not talking about the “I hope it doesn’t rain today” type hope…. I mean, the kind of hope that represents a promise to us. When Jesus came to this earth, suffered, died, and then rose from the grave, he fulfilled the promise God gave to humanity. He provided the one and only way to bridge the great gulf between God and man. He is our hope; our promise. I’m so thankful for the sacrifice that Jesus made to live within human limits in order to save us from ourselves and everlasting death.

Happy Easter everyone. May God enrich your life today through his promise.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

