Sunday Stuff

Today has been a pretty good day. We had our highest attendance ever today at church and we were missing quite a few of our regulars. The message was really good and I’m excited to see what is going to happen in the coming weeks. Frankie is going to be speaking the next two weeks, so keep him in your prayers! Our Hub Group went well except for my child crying every two seconds! I really hope she isn’t too distracting to the others.

I have been working on my yard a little bit. I’m trying to grow some flowers. They seem to do well at first and then they start dying…. ugh. The sunflowers are doing great though! I guess, I’ll just plant a row of sunflowers all around my porch and that way no one can see how yucky the porch looks and maybe I can hide some stuff!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Stuff

  1. Brian P says:

    Nah, Alyx isn’t distracting. Just a good preview of what’s in store for the rest of the group some day. And it might be a little bit early to plant the flowers outside, it’s still getting cold at night, and they are still small since they grew from seeds. Of course my experience with plants is slim to none, but I try every now and then. My problem seems to be that I forget to water them…. for months. Then I seem surprised when they are dead.

Leave a Reply

