Still Trucking

Okay, so 7 days into the New Year and since I developed my goals for the year, I am still doing well. I am in Job now in my daily readings. Some of my other goals involve prayer, exercise (yes, I know this one is on everyone’s list), some relationship stuff, starting a rough outline for a book (I think I woudl be good at writing books… I’ve just got to figure out what I want to do and do it!), and a couple other things. I’m reading a book right now called “Never Say Diet.” Although it’s about diet and exercise, it has some good things to keep in mind whenever you are wanting to make changes in your life. Along with it and “Only Nuns Can Change Habits Overnight,” I’ve learned some really helpful things about how to make some permanent changes in my life.

The first and foremost thought would be to take baby steps. Can you hear Bob Wiley aka Bill Murray in your mind, right now? If we make small, achievable goals to begin with, we get used to success and to accomplishing our goals. As this builds, we can begin making harder goals for ourselves. I’ve always heard that we should take baby steps, but I’ve never really heard the rational behind it. Anyway, I’m encouraged, that this time is going to be different… where I’ve failed before, I WILL succeed. “Be done with disappointment, and dare to be remarkable!”

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still Trucking

  1. Kaye Allen says:

    Melanie, that is a great idea about writing books! You could do it, you are very smart and have that special gift of knowing how to write and what to write. I love to read your blog. Go for it!!

  2. Kaye Allen says:

    P.S. I’ve been reading my bible too and I missed last night. 😦 You are inspiring me and you just didn’t know it. I will keep on trucking.

Leave a Reply

