Goal One: Read Through the Bible in a Year.

Okay, so I really didn’t want to post this in case, I failed, but one of the secrets to following through with change is telling other people about it so that they can help keep you accountable… you know, ask how you are doing with a particular thing. My first goal is to read through the entire Bible through the course of one year. I have printed a chronological Bible reading plan and AM going to follow it.

Today’s reading was **surprise** Genesis 1-3. So here’s my question: God put two specific trees in the garden with Adam and Eve. Now, we don’t know how much time passed between their creation and the fall. But during this time, God tells them: “Hey, here’s the tree of LIFE…. and here is the tree of the knowledge of good and evil.” And Adam and Eve oohed and aahed over how beautiful they were. And God says: “Oh, by the way, you can eat from ANY tree in the garden EXCEPT the tree of the knowledge of good and evil.” And Adam and Eve were like: “Um, okay, whatever you say God. You’re the boss.” Now they could eat from ANY tree but that one…. how come they didn’t grab a bite from the tree of life? Now I know that this would have thrown off things a bit, but seriously… God shows you two trees and tells you just don’t eat from one and that’s the one you chose to eat from?? Oh, well. Just a question. “When we ALL get to heaven” (I can’t type that without humming), maybe I’ll get around to asking Adam and Eve. (I seriously doubt this will be the thing on my mind, but you never know with me!)

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

