Happy Birthday Alyx!

Well, in about 19 hours, Alyx will be officially two years old. I am astounded by how quickly time has flown. It seems like only yesterday we were bringing her home from the hospital. Everyone tells you to enjoy every moment because it goes so fast… and I don’t know about you, but I have a tendency to think…. not for me. But boy! Are they right? It has been too fast. I want her to stay a little girl forever. She is so great! Sure, she’s just a little spoiled and throws herself in the floor from time to time when she doesn’t get what she wants, but for the most part, she is a beautiful, precious little child who will make you laugh at every turn.

She’s so smart (yes, I know… I’m a little bias). She is starting t talk a lot now, but  I can’t always understand her. Her hair is SO curly. She is just so cute (yes, I know, I’m being bias again). I love to watch her sleep… her angelic face is so calm and beautiful. I love to hear her laugh, especially when she covers her mouth up and scrunches her eyes together. I love to hear her jibbering away to nothing in particular and how she’ll move her hands when she really gets into the conversation. It’s so funny to watch her go hide under the kitchen table when she has something she thinks I’m going to take away from her… like pens, with which she likes to write all over herself. I could go on with all the things that make her uniquely Alyx, but I’ll stop and enjoy these last precious moments when she’ll still be 1!

Happy Birthday Alyx!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

