Done with Twilight Series

Okay, so I finally finished this 4 book series that everyone keeps talking about. My verdict: it was good, but it left a lot of questions at the end. I am really glad that I finished though. It took me 11 days to finish 4 books ranging from 400 to 750 pages each. I have been thinking about Bella and Edward and Jacob and the Cullens and Renesme for way too long. Unfortunately, the book left so many things open-ended that I will probably still be thinking about them for a couple of weeks wondering what happens next… I know, that’s strange that I would want to know what happens next for a bunch of fictional characters but I do…

On another note, YEAH GO TIGERS! Clemson kicked Carolina’s butt this weekend!

Oh, and we got Alyx’s bill for when we took her to the emergency room a couple months back…. I CANNOT believe how much we owe and there wasn’t even anything wrong with her! I found out after the fact that my insurance doesn’t cover much on ER visits…. great.

And the most important thing: only 13 more days until Alyx’s 2nd birthday! I cannot believe she will be two. It has gone by unbelievably fast…. too fast. She is a little girl now instead of a baby. She is so funny, too. She stomps her foot when she gets mad or wants something. If you ask her what a tiger says, she’ll roar at you and do her hands like claws… it’s cute. She is so smart and does something new almost everyday… Maybe we’ll start potty training soon… that’d be awesome!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Done with Twilight Series

  1. Kaye Allen says:

    I am so,so,sorry about the emergency dr. bill! Just wanted to say when Alyx was here yesterday she kept roaring and using her hands like claws and I didn’t know what the heck she was doing. Now I know! 🙂 Also, she wanted to sit on the potty and try to go and enjoyed pulling the long pieces of toilet tissue off the roll! She’s getting ready real soon.

Leave a Reply

