Urgh

Why do holidays cause so much trouble? At work, everyone wants to be off around the holidays, which means the people who are left have to try to hold it together while their gone. Unfortunately, it’s twice as bad when you are already short-handed! Today, one girl was out with her son who was sick… so it was kind of manic today. Tiffany just gave up at one point and said. “Shoot! I’m just going to take an error on this one!” That was pretty funny to me.

But then, on the actual holiday, you can’t really relax and take it easy…. I mean, you work like a dog all week long, so you don’t have to panic when you get back the next day and then, you just want to relax, but that’s near impossible. Anyway…. I think maybe it’s the delirium from all the work that is still sitting on my desk waiting to be done, but knowing I really don’t have time to do it all and I can’t work any overtime to try to out a dent in it because the economy is bad and they don’t want us working overtime…… Like I said before….. urghhhhh!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Urgh

  1. Sara says:

    I always leave work piled on my desk too and I know it will still be there when I get back. And that’s ok. Nothing terrible is going to happen to me because I didn’t finish it all. I’ve learned that I will never finish it all. And, hey, think of it as job security…they must need you pretty bad if you’re leaving piles of work!!!

Leave a Reply

