Twilight

So I’ve given in to it….. If you don’t know, I am an avid reader. It’s one of my favorite past-times. I like fiction best…. probably because I’m a romantic at heart and I like the creativeness behind most stories. Jonathan gave my name to a publishing company (or something) that sends me free books in return for me posting a review and link on my blog…. I love free books!

Anyway, my co-workers have all been talking about this series that is out, called “Twilight.” I mean, they have been ranting and raving about these books, especially now that the movie is coming out or rather came out (this week). So I borrowed the first book from Kristine. I’m a little skeptical about series that build on each other because I tried to read all the “Left Behind” series, but there was just way too many of them. I got to the 10th book I think and then had no interest in finishing…. But I think this one is only four books, so I might finish.

I started “Twilight” yesterday at lunch, read last night and finished it this afternoon… all 500 pages. It was a lot longer than my normal books, but it was good. It was interesting and it kept my attention which is why I finished it so quickly. Ten months ago, I would have scoffed at the book and never picked it up. Why? Well, the main male character is a vampire. I would have vehemently dismissed anything so evil. But I guess, I’m beginning to realize that you can’t relate to culture if you don’t know what they are thinking. It was really good… makes you think a little.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twilight

  1. Kaye Allen says:

    Isn’t Twilight something like the Harry Potter’s movies? or books? Are you going to see the movie? Let me know how bloody or violent it is. I don’t like movies like that. I love Ghost Whisperer but it has really got far fetched.

  2. chinchillas07 says:

    It is a fantasy type book, but it’s a romance/suspense novel that was written for teenagers mostly, but the girls at work have been reading it and talking about it non-stop, so I figured I’d see what all the fuss was about.

Leave a Reply

