Miss Independent

Okay, so Alyx is perfectly fine now. In fact, she was perfectly capable of doing whatever she wants. Today, I had her sitting on the counter, watching me make something. She proceeded to get my dry erase markers and started to color on one of my recipe cards. So, I put her down on the floor while I finished my stuff (I was almost finished). Unfortunately, I thought that I had put the marker out of her reach, but I was wrong. A few minutes passed and I heard Alyx in the hallway. I went to go see what she was doing. She drew ALL over the wall! On some boxes in the hall! On a bag that was in the trash! On her stand up toy! On the microwave cart! About two and a half feet above the floor are marks all the way down the hallway. Did I mention that is was a bright green marker???? Thank goodness for the magic eraser… sure it takes all the paint off the wall in that spot, but at least it’s not green!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miss Independent

  1. Sara says:

    Oh no! Never a dull moment, right?

Leave a Reply

