MAD, but Sad

It makes me so mad when someone asks for your opinion and than completely ignores you… Or worse, they keep trying to get you to say what they want to hear. Please don’t ask me what I think if you are just going to do what you want to anyway. We are all adults and if you want to make bad choices that is your choice, but don’t try to get me to agree with your faulty logic.

Anyway, I will get off my soapbox for right now. But I am praying really hard for a dear friend. She is desperately wanting to go down the right path, but it means some tough, hard choices for her that she doesn’t want to make right now. When I was younger, I felt that I knew more than the elders in my life. I made some choices that I regret. It’s hard. You don’t want others to make the same mistakes, but at some point, you have to let go and let them live their own lives and trust God will take care of them. I guess, that’s where I am. God, please take care of her. Don’t let her make choices she will regret for the rest of her life. Help her to understand that I’m concerned for her because I love her and want the best for her. Help me if I’m wrong to know the truth. Thanks.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

