Holidays

It’s always nice to have a holiday, when you can take an extra day and spend time with friends, family, or just a little time alone. Unfortunately, just because we get a day off, it doesn’t mean the rest of the world stopped. So tomorrow, when I go into work…. I will have to get everything ready for reports and everything in between. I really like my job. It’s detail work. It’s got a little variety. I feel like most of my co-workers respect me for the most part. There are just some politics and such that make it very hard sometimes.

Today, we took Alyx to the Greenville Zoo with the Everettes. She enjoyed herself. She got to see the elephants. She wakes up from her nap and points at the elephant picture in her room everyday, so she was excited to see a real elephant. She had fun running with the boys, too.

This evening, we went and spent some time with my family. Alyx got to run and play some more. She loves other children. She thinks she can do whatever they do even though they are several years older than she is. Chelsea taught her to go through the doggie door…. which was an accident waiting to happen. Fortunately, we were able to keep her from getting hurt! It was nice to see everyone. With our lives being so busy, it gets hard to see everyone. I know I should make it more of a priority.

Anyway, here’s a picture of the princess.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holidays

  1. Kaye Allen says:

    I love the picture of my little girl. She is a princess! 🙂 And I’m glad I got to see family too. It’s just not frequent enough but I know everyone is very busy with their own lives.

Leave a Reply

