Why can’t they leave me alone.

There’s a little bit of a situation at work. A couple girls are making my job almost unbearable. I could be really harsh about them. I could hold a lot of things up and say look what they did. I could tell the truth and boast about how I am doing the right thing. But what good would that do? Today, one of them tried to talk to me. I know she was wanting to “apologize” by telling me her side of the story. I simply told her that I’d rather not speak with her. I think that kind of threw her off guard. But I did this for two reasons: 1. I didn’t want to put myself in a position where I would say something that would be better left unsaid. My emotions are running a little high concerning her. And 2. I have decided that I will not talk to her without Marinda, my supervisor, present so that anything I say cannot be misconstrued. You may think I was a little harsh, but really I think it as the best possible action for me.

This girl is a self-proclaiming Christian and I don’t want to damage hers or my reputation more than they already have been. I profess to my co-workers that I am not perfect, that I make mistakes, and that I struggle with things just as they do, so I feel like, even though I may let my mouth get me into trouble sometimes, as long as I own up to it and apologize for anyway I offended one of them, that my witness is still intact. They know me. I think some of them realize that even though I follow Jesus, I am more like them than they would have imagined.

Anyway, I just wish these two girls would leave me alone. The “reasons” they are mad at me are not even my doing if they’d just open their eyes! I try hard not to keep grudges against people and that’s why I don’t want to talk to this girl without a supervisor present. I don’t want things to any farther than they have. I will not feed into this web of destruction. So, tomorrow I’ll go talk to my supervisor and let her know what’s going on and if she thinks we need to discuss it with these girls, than that’s her call…. but I really just prefer to be left alone.

Anyways, thanks for letting me vent a little. I am struggling a little with this and I know some of you out there are struggling in similar ways. SO keep the faith! Fight the good fight!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

