Power Plant

Jonathan is in charge of this conference-like thing called Power Plant. I don’t really know that much about it, but what I can gather is that it is where groups come and help out with churches that are in the middle of their planting stages. We have a group from Georgia helping us this week by going door to door handing out postcards for MIP and for Hub City Church’s first services. They seem like a really good group of kids and are even going to forgo their free time tonight and hand out candy bars in the mall.

Anyway, last night Jonathan kind of interviewed us on the team. He asked us 3 major questions.

1. What are your roles or responsibilities on the launch team? To do anything that needs to be done! More specifically: pre-launch, I have helped get donations for MIP, helped paint the offering boxes, help develop systems, helped create a curriculum for the 3 and 4 year class (maybe), and a ton of other detailed stuff… (I am the detail person and the worrier in the group!) Post-launch, I will be learning to run and create power point presentations…. the video stuff, which I’m looking forward to, and maybe, helping with the creative planning side of the worship services, which will be like a dream job for me.

2. Why are you part of a launch team? Like I know this is very “churchy,” but: This is exactly where God wants me to be. To be a part of something that is so inexplicably God is awesome and I wouldn’t want to miss it for anything.

3. Why should these people (or you) be part of a church plant? At the second MIP, we had 3000 people and all I could think about was the verse that says: “The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few.” And I know that this is what it’s all about… getting out into the field and harvesting God’s crop. It’s all about him and what he wants me and you to do.

Maybe these answers will help you step out in faith for what God wants you to do and wants to do in your life. May we all be able to say “Here I am, Lord, send me!”

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Power Plant

  1. Rosie says:

    You did an awesome job last night!!!

Leave a Reply

