The Greatest Conversation Ever

Luke 24:27: “And beginning with Moses and all the Prophets, he explained to them what was said in all the Scriptures concerning himself.” This is one of my favorite verses, not because it says anything significant, but because I would have loved to have been there to hear this. I wonder what Jesus told them. I’m sure he told them more than they could even comprehend, but don’t you think it would have been cool to have hear this conversation? If I could go back in time, I would go hear what Jesus had to say. He’d be like, “Oh, hi Melanie, I was just telling these guys about the Law and the Prophets.” And I’d be like, “Please go on! I want to hear it all!” Then he would have astounded me with too many “AHA!” moments to even remember. One of my favorite classes in college was about how the Old Testament foreshadowed Christ’s life, death, and resurrection. Dr. Archie England taught it and I loved it! We would have take home tests in which we would have to answer these discussion questions. My answers were always like two pages each. I bet he just loved reading my long answers, but I always got great scores!

Anyway, I would have definitely loved to have heard this conversation. I think it would have been the greatest conversation I’d ever had. Maybe God will take me back in time and let me listen in on it when I get to heaven. Anyway, what conversation would you have liked to been in on?

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

