Stressed Out

Yesterday was a really trying day… it was probably because I posted the previous blog on how thankful I am, and so God decided to test me some at work. Anyway, I’m in the data entry dept at Waste Management (the Mafia’s fine, thanks for asking) and we have this huge spreadsheet of like 450 accounts that we have to enter by 07/01/2008 (which is only 3 business days away and I’m off tomorrow). It just makes me loony when we are swapped with work. I kind of snapped at someone after she smarted off to me….and I hate it when I do that. I apologized; she apologized; and we’re still friends and all, but like I said, I hate it when I do that…. It normally happens when I’m frustrated to exhaustion. And it doesn’t help that I’ve been having headaches (I think from the weather/allergies) and my eyes hurt (I think I need glasses, actually I know I need glasses!) But those are excuses and I don;t like those either!

But after work, we went to eat with some friends and it was great to catch up with them. We also played some Wii MarioKart which was cool! A good end to a long, stressful day.

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

