Happy Father’s Day

I wanted to take a few moments and tell a couple of men “Happy Father’s Day!”

First, to my own dad. Dad, I wish you were closer so we could spend more time together. I enjoyed my summers in Ohio learning who you were and just spending time doing something we both enjoyed. I think about those days a lot when it seemed life floated by slowly and we had time to enjoy one another. So much happens now and we both are so busy with our own lives. And we both don’t like to pick up the phone as much as we should! I greatly regret that we don’t talk as much as we should. So just know that I am thinking of you and wishing you a very Happy Father’s Day!

Next, to my step dad. Tom, thank you for all you’ve done for me and my sisters. You’ve always treated us as your own even when we were young, immature, mean teenagers! You’ve taken us in when we needed it and sacrificed your own honeymoon years! So I would like to wish you a great Father’s day as well.

To my husband. Frankie, you are a great father to our child. She loves you so much and trusts you completely. It’s so fun to watch her light up when you enter the room. Thank you for being a good husband and a great father. Happy Father’s Day!

To my father-in-law: Thank you for being a great father and helping to shape Frankie into the man that he has become. Thank you for being so good to us both and now for being so good to Alyx. She loves her Papa so death! So Happy Father’s Day to you!

To my grandpas: Bill Whiteman and Paul Deasey. Thank you for shaping my father into the man he is today. To all other fathers: Happy Father’s Day!

Lastly, to my heavenly Father: thank you for being the perfect example of fatherhood, for your unconditional love to wayward children, for your sacrifice and undeniable mercy, for creating a beautiful world for us to love and enjoy. The list could go on, but I’ll just say thank you and Happy Father’s Day!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

