The Stage is Set

Tomorrow is the BIG night… the first of several Movies in the Park! I’m so excited! Everything is pretty much ready except for the popcorn, putting together the registration cards (which some may be doing as I type), and setup , of course. The weather looks like it will be great and every time I look at it, the chance of precipitation is less, so God has really worked all the kinks out for sure. This is so great! Nothing like this has been done in Spartanburg and to be involved in something so fantastic that only God could have orchestrated it is amazing.

If you asked me how I felt about all this on Tuesday, I would have said I excited, but mostly scared… but a girl in our group told me about some verses that spoke to her.

Luke 15:8-10: “Or suppose a woman has ten silver coins and loses one. Does she not light a lamp, sweep th ehouse and search carefully until she finds it? And when she finds it, she calls her friends and neighbors together and says, ‘Rejoice with me: I have found my lost coin.’ In the same way, I tell you, there is rejoicing in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents.”

She told us that she lost her wallet with her keys attached this past week and she tore her apartment apart looking for it. She backtracked where she had been and searched those places. When she found it, she was so grateful. She said that’s when she realized what these verses really meant. If only ONE person knows Jesus as a result of Movies in the Park, then everything we did was well worth it. That really spoke to me and how I worry over mostly stupid things that are beyond my control anyway, but what I really need to ficus on is turning people to Jesus. After all, that’s really what it is all about! Thanks Chrissy!

This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

